Many people eat junk food these days, which is not good for health. This problem has become more among young people these days. What are the caused and solutions for this trend?

Food Industry has grown tremendously in the last few years as most of the people specially the younger generation are getting fond of eating fast food rather than home made dishes. Certainly there are various reasons for increase in the trend and remedies which can be adopted to control the same in order to promote healthy eating habits. Changes in the lifestyle of the majority of the population who are living in the cities has apparently been one of the main cause of consumption of junk food. The fact that people are spending more time in commuting and working for extended hours at workplace has left no time for cooking at most of the urban households. Unfortunately, unhealthy eating habits has resulted in serious health ailments like obesity, high cholesterol etc. To exemplify, recent survey conducted by WHO has revealed younger and middle aged persons are getting more prone to heart related diseases. The plausible solution to control the over consumption of unhealthy food is definitely to produce organic substitute to the fatty ingredients being used in such kind of delicacies being served at restaurants. It has been proved by studies done by health department that 95% of individuals who have adopted the nutrient rich diet plans are able to reduce their body weight in just 3-4 weeks. In conclusion, the lack of time and easy availability of fast food has become a critical reason of affecting health system adversely. However, if every individual follows the appropriate diet, it would surely bring the healthy changes in the human lifecycle.