Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school, while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child. Why do you think some parents put too much pressure on their children to perform well at school? What do you think the role of a parent should be in their child’s education?

Although certain youngster does not gain any sort of motivation from their mother and father to excel in academics, other parents exert too much pressure on their children which creates a detrimental effect on them. In my view, I firmly believe that the society and environment which is mainly accountable and influence the parent's perception to impose high standard and press their child to study more and less playing. I think that parents ought to act as a mentor for their offspring to get good grades in school. Many parents make their kids undergo unwanted stress due to the influence of society and the environment they belong to. Most conventional people in the community create discrimination among youth based on the results and marks on their examination. For instance, adults constantly compared the youngster grades, scores result is a significant symbol of superiority and intelligence. The outcome parent demands their offspring perform well and press them to give more effort and time in studying so that they will not be labelled as a family of underperformers. Additionally, most of them are bullied especially in social gatherings where they are repeatedly as for their marks and the result of their testing in front of many people. Therefore, it is apparent that if no bigotry among youngster in academic performance, the parents will not demand and pressure their kids. On the other hand, parents role is very essential in children's development and growth. To begin, they should act as a great mentor for their kids, such as giving motivation, uplift their morale and boost their confidence to perform well in the school. They should not compare their child to others as they are unique and better in their own way. Moreover, they should guide all the way,especially on challenges that they are facing off, to illustrate, if a child finds it difficult to solve math problems, parents must sit down with them and analyze to find a way to solve the problem by explaining it simply, which they can comprehend. Thus, minor could come out in flying colours, if their parents are encouraging and supportive of them. To conclude, there are different types of father and mother in the community. I strongly believe that parents should not press and force their children in order to gain the approval of society rather they should stand for their kid's ability, trust them for their skills and extend their full support for them to excel and perform well in their academics but also to their life as a whole.