Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays, modern technology plays a vital role in an individual's life. There are lots of time and money-saving devices such as dishwasher and communication tools such as computers, smartphones and so on which make our life easier. Some people believe that modern equipment only increases stress in their lives. In my opinion, It saves our time which we can utilise on other important tasks so modern technology is a boon in our life. This essay will discuss why it is beneficial and also give example in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, It is irrefutable that technology makes our life easier. There are a plethora of benefits of using a dishwasher, communication tools and so on. A dishwasher washes dishes in less time and there is no need for labour. It saves time and in that time one can do any other important tasks. But, everything in the world needs maintenance. for instance, when a person gets ill and he firstly goes for a regular check-up and then takes medicine. Similarly, when a piece of equipment stops working it needs repair to find fault. Moreover, our old generation is not familiar with the modern equipment when they do not know what to do with these pieces of equipment they take the stress. Otherwise, it is a stress-free technology. For instance, my grandmother does not know how to call someone over the smartphone she touched the others app such as Alexa and then my granny afraid and threw the mobile phone and said how can this phone talk to me. To conclude, there are numerous merits of new technology such as saving costs and time. While our old generation gets stressed when they do not learn how to operate these products.