Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. In recent years, economic growth has never failed to attract people’s attention. Some adopt a view that this is fundamental for the wealth of a country; however, I personally believe that other fields also are as important in improving the general standard of living. At the heart of sustainable life for citizens, the economy exerts the goods and services for the citizens. Firstly, this progression produces a wide range of fundamental products, such as the electricity to turn on, the transportation that you drive, or the home you live in. Secondly, this monetary measure could motivate a healthy workforce. In order to achieve the basic goods, people crowd in vacancies of employment to gain a financial salary for their economy. Therefore sufficient attention of authority in this area could ensure not only the wealth of its citizens but also the power to regulate the goods of the country. Nevertheless, there are always other areas that could benefit instead of only thriving in money itself. For example, environmental preservation is impressively vital in nowadays cities. In fact, tourists or foreigners particularly lack interest in the wealth of places. Indeed, they care about most of their safety, such as the adverse pollution or vulnerable diseases around these locations. Furthermore, this flow of money has a great impact on the minority races. In particular, there are strict taxes that the government puts on them and other unethical requirements to loan money from the banks. As a result, most of the residents will not be able to access the country's economy until the authorities develop other alternatives and practice the rights of their citizens. To conclude, the economy is allegedly influential in the country's growth. However, there are some indispensable aspects that we care about in our lives.