At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantage of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Looking at the current scenario, it is clear that the population of some nation includes mostly young adults in comparison to old people. In my opinion, I think that the youth can boost the economy more significantly compared to the elders. Despite the minimal drawbacks, I believe that, firstly, youngsters are very familiar with the latest technology and new ideas which are often proved fruitful to uplift the financial system of the country. They are enthusiastic and have good knowledge in organising and managing the task in any organisation or the government. To illustrate, the recent MBA graduates have profound knowledge about the existing issues that big organizations are facing and they know how to tackle such situations with the right business strategies. Secondly, there will be a great reduction in the burden of the healthcare systems. To explain, the working population usually requires fewer healthcare services than the senior citizens, due to which there is stability in the budget of medical services. For example, young residents are more healthy and disease-free so there will be minimum load on the state in the health maintenance. Admittedly, there are some issues involved, if a country has more young citizens, one problem is that there will be a sharp rise in population growth. In other words, there will be a large proportion of productive age in the populace, resulting in many new problems. For instance, there will be a load on educational systems and children rearing services. Another negative aspect is that the unemployment rate will rise to a great extent. More of the inhabitants will need work to survive. One clear example is, this will create competition in the market and a danger to the health of unemployment insurance budgets. In conclusion, the growth and development of a country are much beneficial than the drawbacks. a developing nation will automatically lead to a better life quality for its residents.