Some people believe that success means earning a lot of money. Others believe that success is defined by personal happiness. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people have their own perception of measuring success. A portion of crowd measures success with money however, others accord that success is defined by personal happiness. This essay would discuss both the aspects followed by the opinion. To begin with, a person who earns a lot of money has access to better opportunities and top-notch products. The enjoy a higher status and upgraded standard of living in the society. It is generally seen that people with huge chunks of money have a sense of control wherever they go. Moreover, money helps to accomplishing the endeavours that only the rich can afford. For instance, a person can travel in a private jet if he has huge wealth. On the contrary, sometimes people get so engrossed in earning money that they forget about their family and friends. Eventually, the end up having a lot of money but no one to spend with. As a result of this cycle, they do not get to experience true happiness. Happiness is somewhat a way of living and people were happy from within automatically get success although not always financially. Happy people are content and live life to the fullest. They are expert at making out of everything resulting in success. A study has shown that people who are usually happy tend to have a longer life. According to me, there are various ways of measuring success and money is one of them. People should start looking beyond money to define success. I believe that happiness plays a major role in the overall success of a person in his life rather than money. Although money can't buy happiness however, it can help us buying things which makes us happy. Nevertheless, that kind of happiness survives for a short period. It depends on people on how they like to view success but now its time that they should come forward and look on the other side as well that elucidate success. Success should not only be monetary but satiating too.