Life has become much more stressful compared to our parent’s generation. As a result, stress-related illnesses are increasing around the world. Why is stress such widespread in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress

It is incontestable that the modern generation is more traumatic than their forefathers, and evidently facing health issues. There are plenty of reasons for anxiety and stress such as poor lifestyle and financial issues. However, several initiatives can be taken to address this problem. This essay will examine both. To begin with, there are two main causes of stressful life in today's generation. Firstly, The most prominent reason is the financial crises people are facing nowadays. Although, With the advancement of technology the need for manpower is diminished in workstations. Consequently, the folks are becoming jobless and faced poverty, debt, dispossession. For exemplify: In food packing factories, most of the work is done by machines. Hence, they only need a few labours with skills. Secondly, the other aspect is poor health. People are eager to earn more to meet their family expenditure and a lavish lifestyle. As a result, they work more than 8 hours, which predominantly affects their well-being and cause many health issues like obesity, chronic disease. Therefore, a poor lifestyle and financial causes which is common in modern life cause disturbance. There are aspects an individual and society can take to make life stress free. First of all, one has to learn to control their expenditure and live according to his budget. People have to be enthusiastic to learn new skills to get a better job opportunity.For intance:- one must have to learn basic computer and communication skills to get a good wage. Moreover, The government has to impose some laws on the private sector to reduce late working hours and push them to give a happy atmosphere to their employees. Therefore by accepting these aspects stress could be reduced by a certain level. In conclusion, Stress is a silent killer, which deteriorates our health. It is expected that individual and the government will work hard to make a stress -free modern life for all.