Everyone of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Vegetarianism is a type of feeding choice where the person eliminates animal flesh from their eating schedule. Some argue this environmentally choice is healthier and, hence, can prevent illnesses. The paragraphs below will outline a disagreement to this trend, evidencing the role of animal protein in immune system maintenance and in the human species evolution. To begin with, the main reason why I believe that eating meat represents an advantage for human health is due to its role in boosting the immune system to combat viruses and bacteria diseases. More specifically, the proteins which compose animal muscles have can activate enzymes to catalyze reactions inside our body, leading to faster and more effective immune cells. To illustrate, it is known that people who experienced hunger for long periods are more likely to develop critical forms of diseases than people who eat well. Moreover, another reason to justify this notion is the role animal protein sources had on brain cells development after their introduction on individuals' diet. The prior human species, Homo erectus, for instance, used to have a slighter brain than the current one, Homo sapiens. As a matter of fact, one of the motives that experts have considered to be determinant in the evolutionary process was the Homo erectus's diet which consisted of fruits and seeds, mainly. As a result, after individuals started eating meat, their brain cells increased in number and their cognition improved, showing. To summarize, I utterly disagree that animal meat is harmful to our health, otherwise, excluding it from the diet can result in negative outcomes to individuals well-being, as cognitive disorders and predisposition to get infected by microorganisms.