Some people regard that we ought to spend money and time protecting wild animals.Others argue that it is better only to spend it on human populations.To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In modern times, as climate change accelerates, many species are in danger of extinction. It is often argued that spending money and time on animals is more important than spending them only on human populations. In my opinion, spending resources shouldn't be limited to human. Rather, we should use our resources to preserve species for two reasons. Firstly, animals are deeply related with our lives. Literally, we could die if we don't preserve them. We use animals and insects as our agricultural implements. For example, bees are important to pollination of flowers which leads directly to crop yields. Due to climate change, a lot of bees were dead all over the world. Many scientists predicted humans are going to extinct if more bees die with this rate. And secondly, wildlife is inseparable with human society. Focusing on human development should not exclude wildlife protection as both can be achieved together. Investment in wildlife protection can lead to eco-tourism, offering local communities economic benefits without depleting natural resources. Representatively, Greece is one of the famous country which uses their sublime ecosystem as their revenue model. To summarise, For ethical and moral reasons, humans have a responsibility to protect other species which they are threatening due to urban expansion and industrial activities. Investing in wildlife protection can mitigate these anthropogenic pressures.