Some argue that teachers should focus on academics more than motivating students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some assert that teachers should prioritize enhancing students ' academic performance over encouraging them. I disagree with this notion, considering equitability in society. First and foremost, one compelling argument supporting the former notion is that the educational focus can develop the overall quality of life in society. To illustrate, unlike a teaching approach assisting all students, this intensive approach is more likely to enhance academic results among some students, especially those who are able to keep up with the learning speed teachers offer. This means that a part of the students can gain more advanced knowledge. As a result, they might contribute further development in technology and services in the future. In other words, by providing such lectures, citizens will be able to lead a more convenient life. Therefore, academic-oriented lectures play a pivotal role in fostering the overall quality of life in the long run. Despite the advantages of the former, one key notion in favor of the latter is that motivating young learners can promote their confidence and interpersonal skills, which academic-oriented classes may find it challenging to offer. Specifically, low-achievers tend to cease learning academic subjects during formative years by comparing themselves to high-achievers. Nevertheless, researchers have mentioned that nowadays, due to the advent of AI technology, the dynamics of the workplace and lifestyle have also transformed. To clarify, although achievement in academics mostly ensured financial stability in the past, individuals require distinctive competencies. Therefore, motivating the youth has the potential to enhance such soft skills that are essential in today's society. In conclusion, I firmly disagree with this notion, since I believe that considering pursuing an equitable society, the benefits of the latter notion would outweigh the advantages of the former.