A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income.Unfortunately tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly.Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefit of tourism out weight its drawbacks?

Nowadays tourism plays a vital role to boost the economy of a nation but it has also some drawbacks it is not managed properly. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages in the forthcoming paragraphs. To reckon with, tourism has many advantages such as increase the economy of a nation and also provide job opportunities to the people. Firstly, when people visit another country they spend money on food, transportation, accommodation and so on. For instance, a survey conducted by Dubai in which found the economy of the last 5 years is increased by 30% due to tourism. Moreover, an individual gets more job opportunities to work in other countries. For instance, I read in the Human article in which the author describes that 40% of Indians are moving abroad for work opportunities. So, it is beneficial for both country and the tourists On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks such as depletion of resources in that particular countries, increase pollution and not care of public properties. When a person moves to the nation he uses all the resources and as results, it depletes. Human traffic is common and also there are chances of theft. For instance, In a survey conducted by India in which found that the crime rate increases due to tourism. People of their own country looted tourists. To conclude, tourism has both merits and demerits. But, in my opinion, Its merits outweigh the demerits. Such as it increases the economy of a country and drawbacks can be handle by taking necessary measures by the government.