It is a commonly held belief that the death penalty is a good deterrent to prevent heinous crimes. However, others believe that life long sentence is a better deterrent. Discuss both views with opinion

A certain section of people believe that the death penalty is the best solution to stop vicious crimes, but other section of people think that only a life sentence throughout their life is enough. In this,essay we will discuss both scenarios. In my opinion, the judiciary department has to implement laws in such a way that the victim family has to satisfy. On the one hand, the death sentence is the best solution for some horrible crimes like sexual assault of a woman, killing innocent people in the name of terrorism, etc. In gulf countries, for example, death penalty is in place which is reducing the high number of crimes. A recent study, made by Carolina University revealed that India occupied first place in sexual assault cases because of its loopholes in the law and Saudi Arabia stays in the last place in sexual assault cases because of its death penalty law for the criminal who committed will be hanged within 2 days publicly. In addition, this has built fear in the minds of men even to think to commit a crime. On the other hand, many believe that life long sentence will be a preferable solution for wicked crimes. However, in my opinion, this doesn't show much effect on the behaviour of the culprit. Furthermore, he will happily enjoy his remaining life in jail without doing anything having free food and a bed. A recent study, made by Delhi University revealed that the crimes have increased from 12% in 2010 to 25% in 2020 even after the life long sentence has been implemented. In conclusion, the death penalty is the best solution that will decrease the crime rate throughout the globe. However, jurisdiction has to implement strict laws and educate the people by publicity campaigns and explain to them the forthcoming effects.