many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people however think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, the discussion regarding whether the government should regard the economic developments of the entire country as their top priorites priority has sparked off an intense debate among the public. In my honest opinion, i believe that even though it is vitally important to reach optimum economic growth, other indicators should also not be neglected. On the one hand, it is inevitable for the policymaker to put economic grownth as one of their top priorities. This is because, first, in comparison to other indicators like the human development index, it is far from difficult for the politicians to keep the economic growth at a high constant rate since, in the end, the construction of infrustracture do dramatically increase the economic development, and of which can be easily accomplished by the policymakers. Secondly, the economic grownth is also more measurable than other indicators like adult literacy rate, since it is hard to distinguish the illiterate from the literate. However, for economic process, the gross domestic production can be easily measured by multipling the amount of the products that was produced in the country last year and their own price. All in all this two factors can let the politicians to get a higher political achievement and this may serve as the reason why they seek economic growth as the most important indicator. on the other hand, it is also undeniablly undeniable that other indicators especially the one for the all-rounded development should be also given a decent position in terms of it importance. Confused by the economic development, the entire public may be missguided and therefore neglect certain key aspect of development in their society progress given that they only consider the economic growth. To sum up the above-mentioned statements, though the economic progresses is important, other indicators should also be taken into consideration when deciding the policies.