many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people however think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, the discussion regarding whether the government should regard the economic developments of the entire country as their top priorities has sparked off an intense debate among the public. In my honest opinion, I believe that even though it is vitally important to reach optimum economic growth, another index should also not be neglected. On the one hand, it is inevitable for the policymaker to put economic upgrading as one of their top priorities. This is because, first, in comparison to another gauge like the human improvement index, it is far from difficult for the politicians to keep the economic prosperity at a high constant rate since, in the end, the construction of infrastructures does dramatically increase the economic progress, and of which can be easily accomplished by the policymakers. Secondly, economic success is also more measurable than another signal like the adult literacy rate, since it is hard to distinguish the illiterate from the literate. However, for the economic process, the gross domestic product can be easily measured by multiplying the amount of the products that were produced in the country last year and their own price. All in all these two factors can let the politicians get a higher political achievement and this may serve as the reason why they seek economic prosperity as the most important indicator. on the other hand, it is also undeniably that other symbol especially the one for the all-rounded upgrading should be also given a decent position in terms of their importance. Confused by the economic improvement, the entire public may be misguided and therefore neglect the certain key aspect of improvement in their social progress given that they only consider economic prosperity. To sum,up the above-mentioned statements, though economic progress is important, another index should also be taken into consideration when deciding the policies.