Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Hobby is an important form of activity which can bring happiness and comfort to mankind during their leisure time; however, there is only a minority of people who completely spend time on it. There seems to be some reasons why and a variety of damage effects on each person and the group of community, which we will discuss here. Probably, the main factor is the issue of lacking time. Because of the upswing in the economy, many people make an effort to work and study to afford the cost in their daily life. Therefore, they spend most of their time on making money and knowledge, reducing their recreation time, leading to high chances of being exhausted and less interested in hobbies. Moreover, due to the development of technology, people seem addicted to the Internet and electronic devices. Little by little, the time for what they are truly keen on has declined. Less devoting to hobbies may cause a huge number of problems. For individually, should the time for pursuit and relaxation be limited, there will be a downswing in dopamine (hormone of happiness) in our body, causing a higher rate of psychological issues, likely to decrease work performances. In addition, unless people keep passionately using technology, their health problems (diabete, short-sightedness, visual impairments) can easily be healed. For instance, according to a survey, 70 percent of students in a province of Vietnam have short-sightedness because of using technical devices for a long time. For society, not spending time on some entertainment activities can lead to a limit in social networks. Moreover, the economy can be affected negatively resulting in the falling productivity of an organization. In conclusion, we see that being too busy and wasting time on the internet are the main reasons, and that the effect on both each person and community are worse by health problems and the economy.