Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company. And give your own opinion

Currently, with this pandemic, situation we are living in, several institutions had to rethink the way to get their job done. The home office seemed to be the only choice to control this rampant disease and continue working. There are upsides and downsides to it, however, I tend to believe is more advantageous to work from home as it is more affordable to everyone. On the one hand, the obvious argument in favour is the time consumed to get ready and commute to work. Take a physically impaired person as an example. They need more time to prepare themselves for work, like, showering, having breakfast, get in the car or public transport, all of these are time-consuming. Furthermore, you can save money from transportation fees or maintenance in case you have a car. Therefore, working from the comfort of their homes seems more appropriate. On the other hand, making your house a workplace can be challenging if you have children or pets. For instance, children can interrupt you because they are hungry, or have injured themselves, moreover, pets can easily distract you and make you lose the track of your work. Additionally, you will need proper equipment and use your own utilities during your time. Thus, the downsides of a home office are the distractions, interruptions and kind of costly. In conclusion, the positive side outweighs the negative. I believe that every job which can be done from home should be that way, as it is more affordable to everyone and can be a life-changer for people with movement restrictions.