In many countries plastic shopping bags are the main source of rubbish, causing pollution on land and in the water, so people think they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, consumption of plastic increase significantly, as a result, it produces a devastating effect on waterways species and seabird and even landfill. In some,countries plastic bags are already banned and I completely agree that plastic bags should be banned to maintain an enviormental balance. To begin with, plastic bags are non-biodegradable therefore it's not recycled and end up with landfill and ocean pollution and food chain imbalance. As more than 3 trillion single-use bags put into the ocean every minute, the accumulated size of garbage in the ocean is more than Franse and double of Parise and it's hard to recycle this. This is responsible for more than 100,000 death of marine animals and 500000 death of seabords. For example, plastic bag comes into light from 1950 to 2015 more than of trillions plastic bags were created from them only 9% were recycled. Its good to banned plastic bags to save endangered species. Certainly, ban on plastic bags create awareness among people. As a result, people carry theirs on bags to shopping. If a single-use plastic bag is banned from the country, people tostart avoid other plastic things like earbuds, water botters, plastic plates.It helps to maintain the environment clean. For example, In Canada plastic bags are completely banned and paper bags are used instead of plastic bags. That’s why it's required to ban plastic bags. In conclusion, to protect endangered marine species and animals, a ban on the plastic material is a must, then only we can able to control land and marine pollution. And maintain the ecosystem to control any diverse effects on human being and flora and fauna and marine animals.