Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic,social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes to this and what are the measures to reduce them?

In today's era, the amount of pressure faced by a child academically, socially and commercially is more. This essay will discuss the causes of being compared with others and peer pressure. This essay will also suggest the solutions such as overall acceptance of a child and equality among them. It has become a trend to burden children to excel in all aspects of life because of the constant comparison with their peers and growing culture. Parents focus on competing children in various fields by pushing them to meet their expectations as toppers by comparing one another. For example, parents force a child to compete at national and international competitions; to show off his/her social and academic standards. In addition, children want to adapt to the global culture with their peers; and this is impossible in many traditional households. For instance, if a child raised traditionally wishes to wear the latest fashion to school like his/her peers, some parents are not pleased as it is not their tradition. As a result, children start to rebel against family members. Hence, this causes unnecessary pressure for the child. To prevent this stress on the child, parents must accept their child's flaws. Also, schools need a dress code system. Not all children can become a topper, so instead of comparing, parents should accept the child as they are and focus on areas they shine. If a child shows an interest in art than in sports, they should be encouraged to show their hidden talents. Moreover, enforcing a uniform for all would ensure the child not compete with their peers materialistically. Therefore, to reduce pressure on children, accept them and show equality. To summarise, there is no doubt that children of today face so many pressures. This essay discussed the causes being comparison and peer stress. This essay also suggested solutions namely, acceptance and uniformity.