Some people believe that studying in a college or university is the best way for students to prepare for their future careers. Others think they should leave school as soon as possible to develop their career through work experience. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Success in life comes through various paths and everyone treats it in a different way and achieves it in some customized form of approach which is not common. For instance, Natalie Portman, notwithstanding being a famous actress at an early age, went to Harvard to complete her studies, on the contrary, John Mayer, one of the best singer-songwriter-guitarist of this age, left Berklee Music School in his first semester only. The preparation for a person's future and achievement of success is more of exploration rather than a set of instructions and it's correctly opined by many that putting good efforts into the learning of the ways of life can be immensely fruitful for a person. In this essay, I will discuss both views with regards to the best system for approaching one's future career. First and foremost, learning the tricks of the trade is of utmost importance, in the present era, we have a plethora of information accumulated in a structured way which can be of great help for anyone who wants to gain insight. However, this can also deviate learners to a great extent because people should also be aware of how to limit the flow of available information, for example, there are millions of articles and videos floating on the internet but if a person desires to learn aerodynamics it will take him months to structure his learning in an efficient manner, further, he cannot directly go for an apprenticeship in the field as it can be detrimental for the employer given his null experience and knowledge. Thus, not only it is important to have professionals for guiding you through this process of learning but also a number of resources are required to efficiently learn a skill; colleges provide both of these and assist people to be at their best. Furthermore, the notion that leaving school as early as possible could be helpful in order to gain practical experience is a bit naive. It can be fruitful in certain circumstances to people who have good knowledge of the work and who are either exceptionally talented or have unmatched industriousness. An example of this can be found in the case of Steve Jobs who left his college and yet became a legendary innovator and an inspiring leader. Nevertheless, anomalies can be found in every subject, however, it doesn't indicate that we can trust people to be our doctors or architects without having the necessary education. To sum up, we shouldn't be frugal about spending time on gaining knowledge. Skills once learned can be polished to perfection with practical work whereas the opposite is not too.