Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The advent of technology has made our life hassle-free in every aspect. Although many people argue this by saying that instead it has reversed the trend and made it horrible. I wholeheartedly disagree with this and in this essay, I will support my views with examples. First and foremost, one of the major benefits of technology is that it had made storing data quite easy and accessible. This is because earlier the people used to do data entry in registers, and it consumes a lot of time, yet it is not efficient enough forget about to access it briskly. For instance, software like MS office stores data, and it does not even take a fraction of a second it is that swift. If, in contrast, people would have been remained dependent on their rote memory, so then it would become impossible for big multinational giants to even invent google in the first place, which stores a lot of data to keep us exposed to existing knowledge. Furthermore, when it comes to communication, the gadget such as mobile phones have proved to be enormously useful. Earlier the people used to send letters to communicate with the friends and it takes around 10 days to reach the recipient, and let alone the time for the reply. To illustrate this time, Nowadays, it just takes one second hardly for a video call to connect with mates. Moreover, during an emergency, situation you can call authorities as quickly you want, but I fear the times when you don't have the luxury to do so. In conclusion, due to aid in efficiently storing information and faster contact with peers, I believe technology has changed our life and made it significantly better.