WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some higher education student prefers learning additional subjects to their primary subjects while others argue that dedicating one's time and focus entirely to studying for a qualification is more crucial. Studying extra subjects some student's desire although it is important to give all their attention to studying for a degree. On one hand, some Graduate and postgraduate students want to learn unnecessary subjects to their essential subjects because it will help to improve student's skills for their future career. Many students passed the job interviews because they studied the communication skills course and that helped them to communicate properly with the interviewer. For example, a recent study said that 90% hired people studied an additional subject and it helped them to get the job. I believe studying extra fields would be benefit for university student's future. On the other hand, some university students think that it is more important to focus on the primary courses because they do not have enough time for extra courses. Some students studying a hard subject that consuming a lot of time so taking extra subjects will make the student stressful and under pressure. For example, in Oxford university some students had a panic attack because their schedule is full of addition subjects to their main subjects and they could not manage their time. I believe students can study different topics if they learned how to manage their time. In conclusion, some higher education students want to learn subjects in addition to their major subjects while some students believe it is necessary to focus for qualifying factors. In my opinion it is important to take extra topics to build different skills.