In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages. tech. less theft, quick pay, cyber crime online fraud, every thing in phone ...chori ,

Today, we are living in a technological era, where day by day, we are relying more on digital types of equipment to complete our task. It is an undeniable fact that people started doing online payments more nowadays. Although, it a highly debatable issue that whether this kind of payment method brings advantage or disadvantage to human beings. In this essay, I will discuss both merits and demerits of this trend and will provide arguments related to it. To commence with, the mobile phone has become a necessary part of our life where we depend on our phone for many routine tasks such as alarm, reminder, payment, GPS and the most important is making calls to our close one. The mobile phone is the greatest invention of science which holds many advantages in terms of digital payment. For instance, now individuals do not need to carry lots of cash for shopping because they can directly make payment through the banks in a few seconds. Furthermore, it a secure way of doing small or large payments. To illustrate it further, nowadays, mobile payments became the first preference of businessmen to make payment because it reduces the chances of theft of cash. On the other hand, even though the digital payment method holds many prons but there are also some cons with it. Firstly, cybercrime is increasing day by day and not all apps are secure. Thus many crimes related to money is getting reported. For example, by using technology hackers can hack an online payment app and can deposit money into their account. Secondly,if one lost their phone then it can be a major risk because we store everything in our phones such as credit card or debit card details. By using these details anyone can make online payments easily. lastly, not everyone has a bank account and by doing online payments we are stealing business from small business owners who depend on their daily cash income. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that although, digital payment option has some major disadvantages its advantages outweigh its disadvantages. Moreover, people should be aware of online fraud and they should not trust all website for payments. The government should also take strict actions against hackers.