People living in big cities face many problems. What are the problems? Should the government encourage people to live in regional towns?

In order to live an epicurean and sumptuous life, people are interested to move to larger cities, resulting in facing a large number of problems in their personal lives. This is why the living tendency in urban areas is of growing concern as it impacts both the physical and mental well-being of individuals. I nonetheless deem that however abysmal the situation is, such a menacing inclination can be tackled if governments could instigate people to live in rural or suburban areas. There are many difficulties people have to bear down to living in big areas. First, continuous deterioration of health is the predominant concern of urban citizens. To be more precise, residents of large cities are more suffer from health -related issues, such as asthma, cardiovascular disease, diabetes, to name but a few due to the high level of pollution, availability of unhealthy food and so on. Another most appalling problem is that mental health is being affected significantly down to living a solitary life in big cities, The cogent reason for this is that people in cities have hectic schedules down to compete in the dog-eat-dog world; as a consequence, they cannot budget enough time to make friends so as to express their thoughts and feelings, causing suffering from depression. To cite an example, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that 80% of urban residents suffer from anxiety, inferiority and other mental problems. Hence, cities life has detrimental effects on physical and mental health. To reverse this undesirable state of affairs, governments ought to exhort people to live in regional areas. The notable reason for this is that the level of environmental pollution is comparatively low there and people can do exercise to fit them. Apart from that, due to having close neighbourship, individuals can mingle with others easily that will obviously bring mental peace. To exemplify, in China because of the government’s incentive 60% of citizens live in outskirts areas, and those people are more healthy and happy than other parts of individuals. Thus, in order to make healthy and happy citizens, governments must encourage people to choose regional areas for their dwelling. In essence, because of environmental hazards and busy life in big cities, people invariably suffer from many health problems that can be contained by provoking people to live outside the big towns.