In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

People in various countries have different perspectives about whether living away from their loved ones on gaining work experience is beneficial or whether it is a wasteful time for themselves. This essay will discuss two notions and give reasons why I prefer the first option. On the one hand, this strategy is actually can be a burden for a person. As we move away from our initial house and stay in a new place, we have to separate from our family and friends. We may be easily bored when we get home, since we do not have any person to talk to about our long day. In some periods of time, we also might miss our closest ones, especially when we are having a bad day or experiencing a significant event at our new job. Although we can connect through virtual meetings these days, they won't be there directly to give a hug, affirmation words, or any activities as a support system. On the other hand, this trend is also beneficial from the standpoint of developing independence. Living alone requires us to become more responsible for ourselves, as we can not always rely on other people. For instance, we have to prepare food for daily activities alone. It can enhance the urgency to improve our cooking skills, buy and choose ingredients, explore a variety of recipes, or even buy instant foods. Furthermore, moving alone is also a driving factor for us to be more aware of our financial trends. For example, in order to survive for a month, we have to understand our needs as well as track our income and expenses. To conclude, while living away from our main people entails challenges in having a support system for ourselves, this trend contributes more to the independencies and improves their value as a person. Therefore, I contend that moving alone can be a good alternative as we are still at a young age.