below show the school site in 2004 and the plan for changes to the school site in ‎‎2024.‎

The way in which a town was changed after the construction of a hydroelectric power dam between 1990 and 2010 is illustrated in the given maps. Overall, the riverbank town which was more or less like a village had transformed into a commercial town during this period. In 1990, the river which flowed from South to North bisected the town. Towards the left of the river, there was an ancient structure. Mountains and forests were also there with some rare plants and animals. Towards its right, there was a village and an irrigated farmland. After the construction of the dam, in 2010, the town looked entirely different. The flow of the river was interrupted and an artificial lake was constructed towards the North of the town. The ancient structure was demolished, and the farmland was abandoned for the lake. Forests were cleared, and hence the wildlife disappeared. A large hotel was constructed towards the right of the lake, and the village was relocated towards the extreme South of the river bank. Large engineering structures are also seen on either side of the river, which supplied power to other areas.