Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

There is no doubt that population has increased sharply in cities, it is important to consider that with it comes a lot of challenges. In this essay, I will explore some of the difficulties faced due to overcrowded areas, and suggest some solutions. First and foremost, one of the main problem associated with an overpopulation of cities is the traffic. This is because firstly, the population in the cities is bursting and to exacerbate the traffic problem every person now owns a car or even two of them. As a result, people are stuck in jams for hours without even moving an inch. To illustrate this time, a study conducted in the USA reports, to travel from North Dakota to South Dakota takes about 15 hours by car which is enormous for the cities too close, yet the time taken is more, due to roadblocks caused by the huge amount of cars. Therefore, the authorities should immediately increase the taxes on cars, so that people who didn't need one should not buy. Furthermore, with many people flocked in cities they produce a lot of garbage, and recklessly spread it in the cities. This a problem because they use daily life stuff, and throw it in streets or sometimes in rivers too, as there is no action taken towards these peoples. For instance, In,India the waste items can be seen by naked eyes lying around and nobody cares even the people who are in the power. One solution to completely eradicate this problem is, to place a heavy fine on people who are conducting these type of activities. As a consequence, the city will look more appealing, and the tourism economy can also be boosted. In conclusion, a gathering of many people in cities poses many problems such as line of cars in roads and waste products thrown away. The government should devise a way to look into this problemproblem, and they could even take a shot at my solutions.