At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

At present, the number of young adults in some countries is relatively larger than the number of older people. It seems that the pros of this situation outweigh the cons as energy, ambitions and motivation usually come from younger people. On the one hand, elderly ones have a lot of valuable experience that can be utilized in a number of spheres. In addition, their honed skills can allow them to do certain tasks significantly faster than younger colleagues. However, older people tend to follow outdated outlook and have difficulties with new technologies and methods. This is because their brain gets stuck in habits formed by constantly repeated actions. For example, some scientific experiments proved that young adults learn new skills two times faster than older ones. Despite having experience, the great number of elderly people can slow down advances in different spheres. On the other hand, young adults have a lot of ambitions and energy to prove to everyone that they can do almost anything. Moreover, they are in the peak form in terms of physiology and this allows them to withstand a great amount of pressure and stress. Some of them start a family creating additional motivation to act and achieve higher results. For instance, a number of millionaires say that the main motivation for any young man is a family. Thus, countries that include a relatively large number of young adults are highly likely to develop faster than others. In conclusion, a relatively high number of young adults in comparison with older ones has more advantages than disadvantages as young people are more motivated and ambitious. Such a tendency is very beneficial for countries focused on fast growth.