University students often focus on one subject. However, some people think that universities should encourage students to learn a range of other subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, university students often concentrate on learning one subject, or they study only curriculum in faculties, for this reason; it is clear that some graduates can do the only thing that they learn, which makes it difficult to find a job. Therefore, some people believe that universities should motivate students to learn other subjects apart from the curriculum that they are interested in. I strongly agree with the idea. This essay will examine both sides of the controversial issue, and my opinion will be provided. On the one hand, advocates of this proposition believe that undergraduates should study other courses in order to improve their abilities and have other skills. It is obvious that nowadays there is an increase in the number of unemployment because people lack abilities that are not associated with their knowledge. For this reason, institutes should encourage undergraduates to have a lot of knowledge, which makes it possible to get new work and can find a variety of work. Moreover, the countries obtain an advantage from this because the number of unemployment decreases, causing an improvement in the economic system. On the other hand, those who argue with the issue think that postgraduates should focus on one subject so as to have professional skills. There is no denying that education which focuses on only one curriculum is more efficient than study which concentrates on many courses at the same time. To sum up, because of the most effective in learning, postgraduates often aim at one field, however; some individuals believe that scholars should be encouraged to be interested in other fields. In my view, I definitely agree with the topic that studying a wide range of knowledge can bring about many benefits.