Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their time?

Throughout the world, the amount of given leisure time varies by countries. Some countries tend to allow children to be free for hours per day. On the other hand, the education curriculum in a number of countries is pretty strict, most youngster's date is spent on school works. However, those 2 styles of education differ in term of pros and cons. In this essay, I will provide my opinion on both ends, including reasons in the following paragraphs below. Firstly, studying at a very strict level could encourage students to be wise and have full of knowledge. For some students, this educational system would help them to achieve their goals in the end. Nevertheless, in my opinion, this kind of discipline is not suitable for every student, therefore, leaving adolescents behind. To be more extent, not all teenagers love to studying following the school's academic plan. Various pupils may want to do research on their own interests in which the schooling never offers. However, giving teenagers leisure space excessively could hand them the opportunity to choose the wrong choices or to do adverse things such as drugs. But, as I mentioned in the previous paragraph, all pupils should be given a spare space. Thus, they will be able to find the knowledge which they're truly interested in, instead of sitting in the lecture room for 10 hours a day, studying in the wrong areas. To answer the question, I think it depends. For some kids who managed well, giving free moment would make them be able to know themselves better. In contrast, certain teenagers would spend the day doing adverse stuff such as doing drugs or playing games excessively. To conclude, I think about how infant these days spend their spare moment up to a person. Some might use this to elaborate their knowledge while some could do addictive drugs. In my view, all youth should have the right to have leisure time but they also should be monitored closely, just to make them a good generation.