Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays several people argue that living in big cities is becoming harder while others believe it is easier than before. I believe that living in an urban is more convenient. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give examples below. The main benefit of living in a large city is that people are able to access many services whatever they need. This is because having schools, hospitals, accommodation and transportation which make our living easier. For example, In Jeddah city when people are looking for a house to buy or a flat to rent, they will find many choices while in a rural area they cannot. In addition, in most of the big cities if someone gets sick and need to see a doctor there are plenty of hospitals which no need to travel far away to take health care because it is already nearby. As a result of this, in an urban people can have more comfortable live and convenient than in the countryside. There is no doubt that many services will make people live more suitable. However, the main disadvantage of living in a big city is the cost of living which make our life more difficult. This is because in an urban the price of buying a house or a flat in a city is increasing a double than ten years ago. For example, in Dubai in the past five,years people can buy an apartment in the downtown centre which cost almost two hundreds dollar while now the price increase double. As a result of this, many people cannot afford to live in a big city because it is very expensive. Therefore, the cost of life will affect poor people and make it hard to be in a city. In conclusion, for some people that living in a big city is more easy and convenient while others believe it is really difficult because of the high cost and much of air pollution.