Some countries spend a lot of money preparing competitors in major sports competition such as Olympic Games and football World Cup etc. It is better to spend money encouraging children take up sports at a young age. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

International sports events for some countries are important and need full financial support from the government. Is it worth doing that? Some people argue that spending money on preparing younger for international sport even just wasting money. However, I believe that the government should spend money on preparing athletes for international events starting when they are children, which it will lead to more positive impacts for the future. The main reason the government should give more attention to the youngers is because they bring the country name. It is about the nation's pride. If these young children are well encouraged and they win the international competition, it brings the nation name. For example, the Indonesian government prepares young badminton athletes, supports them with good training also finances, and then they compete in an international competition, like the badminton World Cup, and win it. Therefore, it brings pride to the country. Looking to another reason for the government's support financially in sports preparations for the younger is because it brings economic effects for the country itself. For example, if Indonesia wins the international badminton competition, the other countries will send their younger badminton athletes to Indonesia to learn badminton. It moves the Indonesian economy since they will live and spend money in Indonesia. Furthermore, it also introduces Indonesian culture to other countries. In conclusion, supporting the younger generation in sports brings more benefits, not only in terms of pride but also in the economy. Hence, I strongly agree that the government should give more attention to the young in the future, it will bring more positive things for generations.