Many people today are worried about cyber crime such as hacking and identity theft. What problems does cyber crime cause? What solutions can you suggest to ordinary people and business to take?

In the modern era, internet and web base activity has become an essential part of everyday life. Though, so many securities back up in practice still there is an increasing concern for many people around the world about the online crime activity such as hacking and theft of personal identity. In this essay, I will examine the effects due to cyber-crime and the solutions to avoid this attack at a personal level as well as for the businesses. Generally speaking, unauthorised access to any database will have huge detrimental effects on the system. For example, if any hacker gets undue entry to the database of a bank accounts and take over the control of transactions, it will be beyond imagination how all the customers will be victim financially and mentally. In some extend it does not only cause the personal or group losses but also put whole nation in crisis. Very recent there was an incident in Bangladesh where international hackers could manage to take over the treasury of central bank and took away a huge amount of fund, eventually the country had a huge crisis with respect to financial as well as political image. Similarly, identity disclosed also will create tremendous issues at the personal level. For any reason,if online thieves know your password for any banking or even just mailing id, it could be used at various dimensions of crime and ultimately the general people will suffer. In an effort to limit the threat, law enforcement authority should be well trained and equipped with modern technology to face these types of approach from the wrong people. For example, in Singapore if any one attempt to do so and have been caught, he will be sentenced to till death. Further, Government could aware the general users and business institutes to practice multilevel authentications to keep the personal data as well as business one at safe custody. Very recent, we have experienced one type password for the credit card payment, which is being activated by the card authority towards the designated mobile numbers of the right users. In conclusion, it is asserted that the hackers will be always at their action, however good legal policy and public awareness may keep this threat under control.