Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Occupation is so important in everyone's life. Most human beings work for long hours which result to have less time for leisure activities. In my opinion, this is one of the biggest disadvantages in the individuals life. Some of the advantages and disadvantages of this I will discuss below. To begin with, most of the people in our society prefer to work for long hours, so they can have a good income. For example, a survey conducted in Canada shows that international migrants working hours exceed 50 in the week, which illustrates that they don't have time to relax or to do other activities. Moreover, working too much can also affect your mental and physical health which will disturb your personal life. Secondly, it can also affect your personal life by not giving time to your loved one's as vacations are so vital in everyone's life. Such as, a survey conducted in America shows that 70 per cent of people who go on holidays twice a year were the ones with healthy mental life as it relieves their stress. On the other hand, some people believe that money is the way of happiness in their life. For instance, immigrates working in abroad for long hours so they can send money to their families for a better lifestyle. Furthermore, everyone has their own way of living life, some people do need money to fulfil their wishes, no doubt money is an imporatnat part of life as it depends on every individual the way they want to live. To sum up, according to my opinion, money is an important part of life but money cannot buy happiness, but no doubt that everyone has their own preferences to live the way they want for some people money is everything.