children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults. thus, it is better to learn languages in childhood. do you agree or disagree?

Most of the children nowadays excel in foreign language studies compared to adults. Therefore, some people argue that educating foreign words should be introduced to young people as early as possible. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement and it will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, children have a sharp memory and they absorb new information easily. Introducing non-native words at the earliest time will help them master them quickly since this is the period in which their brain works at its best. In addition, learning a foreign language is not seen as a burden for them compared to how an adult perceives it. For instance, children view learning foreign words as a means to communicate whereas adult sees it as a social obligation. Secondly, learning a foreign language will help children in obtaining a better education and career in the future. Most universities nowadays oblige their students to be fluent in a particular language like English. This example usually exists in the Philippines. Before a student gets into their university of choice, they need to pass their entrance exam which includes the English test. Therefore, if the children have been taught English during their grade school, they will surely pass the exam and enrol on the course that they chose. Furthermore, fluency in English assists employees in getting hired. In order for companies to compete worldwide, they hire multi-lingual people that can communicate with their international clients. Thus, it promotes career growth when they turn into an adult. In my conclusion, a foreign language should be introduced to children since they can absorb new information easily and has a sharp memory. It can also assist them in entering their university of choice for better education as well as it aids them in getting a decent job.