Research has shown that spending much less time in office can reduce the use of energy(for example,electricity,gas).Thus,some companies close for some days a week.Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been found by researchers that limiting working hours a week can have beneficial effects by conserving power and gas.While I believe there are certain drawbacks of this trend, the advantages are far more. There are several benefits of closing companies for a few days a week. Firstly,it leads to a substantial decrease in the consumption of electricity and fuel as employees can work from home. In other words,not only workers can be relieved from the stress of traffic congestion but also save some amount of money due to less oil consumption.Another merit is that having more days off can give them extra time to spend with their friends and families and for relaxation. For example, with having more days off,people can plan long excursions to spend quality time with their loved ones. Furthermore, it can also safeguard nature as well-known companies have big buildings adding large coolers,exhaust fans and heaters for clients and staff which can have detrimental on the environment. On the other hand,shortened workweek can also have certain negative effects.Primarily, businesses have many deadlines and projects to complete which could not be get completed in the given duration of time due to having more time off per week. As a result, companies can lose contracts and their output, as well as productivity, can be suffered. In addition, due to intense competition in the job market, enterprises can be left behind in comparison to rival companies. Finally, people who have more dependents need more hours to work; therefore,they can face financial crisis. In conclusion, although there are some demerits of less working hours a week, this trend can bring several positive aspects for staff and employer by saving energy and giving employees much needed time for break and fun.