Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However,television cannot replace the book as a learning tool which is why children are less well educated today .to what extent do you agree with that statement

Nowadays, Children are not much interested in getting a proper education. I agree with the point that it is due to the fact that they are busy spending a great deal of time watching the television. Even so, It is not always true. TV set can be useful for educating children if used properly. Education is extremely important for any child for their growth. But, at their age, they don't understand the importance of taking proper education. Kids are usually fond of watching cartoons or movies on television for entertainment. They end up spending very little time reading books or doing their homework. However, Books written by subject experts are a great source of learning. Children can read books anytime they want. Non- education purpose textbooks are also an incredible tool for learning important life lessons. Books can be read from anywhere without the need for anything special. This proves that children should read more books so that they don't end up being less educated. However, television can sometimes be used as a tool to deliver education to children. As we all know that kids like sitting in front of the television a lot so if we show them educational videos on it then they will surely like learning that way. For instance, The state government of Gujarat has started few educational channels on Television and it has helped kids to take interest in learning. In conclusion, television can not completely replace the book as a medium to educate children but it can very well be a supporting tool if used wisely. It is important that we take advantages of the television to make children more interested in learning.