Space travel has been possible for some time and some people believe that space tourism could be developed in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Space travel has been possible for many years, and nowadays, many people advocate that in the future, space tourism could become popular. This trend has serious negative effects, while in this essay, I will explain, and I personally think the positive sides are more significant. On the one hand, space tourism presents several challenges. Firstly, it requires a huge amount of money and resources, to travel, which might be better invested in solving global issues, such as poverty, healthcare or global warming. For example, the cost of sending one tourist into space, the government could fund building or rebuilding multiple hospitals or schools, which can be helpful for citizens. Moreover, launching rockets is another difficulty. While launching them, it may cause serious damage to pollution and air, which individuals near space stations may face health problems. Finally, space travel is extremely expensive, so only wealthy people can afford it. On the other hand, I am positive about this trend, because it offers many benefits. One of the primary advantages is that travelling into space provides people with unique experiences and inspiration, which can motivate and boost the interests of younger generations to study science. Furthermore, the technology is developing faster than in the past, and it means in a few years, space tourism can be normal in everyday life, such as faster transportation or stronger materials. In addition, this can create jobs and balance economic growth in many countries. Therefore, despite some drawbacks, I still hope that the advantages are more meaningful. In conclusion, space tourism may cause problems such as high costs, and pollution. However, I still acknowledge its benefits, because it inspires young generations to learn scientific subjects, and increases scientific progress, and also develops the economy.