Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think that they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

Plastic is one of the most dangerous material in society, as it polluted the land and sea. In my opinion, plastic should be banned as the plastic itself is very harmful to the environment. In this, essay I will discuss some advantages and disadvantages of this material. To begin with, polymers are the materials that are not eco-friendly for the planet as they are very harmful to species living on earth. To simplify, a survey conducted in 2005 in Canada shows that 70 per cent of animals die because of plastic, as some ate that and some get stuck. Moreover, plastic also contributes to the global warming which is not good for the next generation also when plastic gets burned it produces very dangerous chemicals which can be life-threatening. Most of the plastic supply through plastic bags which shopkeepers use for most of the products, although many countries took the initiative and banned plastic bags from their countries. For example, an international survey conducted in the year 2015 illustrates that 60 per cent of countries have banned plastic to make the environment friendly. On the other hand, some people still use plastic, as this product is cheap than other bags. For instance, in Asian, countries customers don't pay for bags so most of the suppliers prefer to use plastic bags which are cheap and easy to buy. No doubt, this can save their cost but the fact we cannot forget is that this material is highly dangerous for everyone living on the planet. To Sum up, I would say that the government need to take more strict actions towards plastic so the pubic and suppliers, whoever using this kind of bags should get high penalities, this will be the only way to save animals and humans on earth.