It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Health is so vital that we should pay more attention to enhance it. This essay will give insights into how I strongly agree with the idea that spending public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle to prevent illness is more significant than spending it on treatment of people who are already ill. There is one major reason why public money should be spent on promoting a healthy lifestyle. This budget is made up of taxes of citizens, hence it should be applied to them instead of the ill only. For example, the authority can employ celebrities or KOLs to encourage everyone to exercise, since those influencers have a significant effect on viewers. After having awareness of caring for their conditions, there will be a lower chance of them suffering from illness or contracting diseases. Therefore, nations will be contributed and developed by vigorous citizens. Otherwise, if public money is paid for treatment of people who are already ill, there is just a small number of people being able to access this budget because the ill constitute a minor proportion of society. Some proponents for remedies would argue that lives are so invaluable that we should invest money in curing them. However, due to that graveness, this payment cannot enable the patients to recover, so that it will probably be useless. Consequently, not only is it a waste of money, but it also prevents tax payers from deriving benefit. In conclusion, I agree that public money should be spent on encouraging a healthy lifestyle to prevent illness rather than on treatment of unhealthy people. It is my firm conviction that this money should be invested in everyone because they have made up this budget.