Traditions are about the past and innovation is about the future, and it has been argued that we need to let go of traditions for the sake of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? What role should traditions have in our lives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Time is changing and progressing towards digitalization, where a large number of works that were manually done are now replaced by automation, and due to that reason all traditions are outdated, and new developments and inventions are welcomed, but the question arises that whether is it going to the right track or not? But, I believe that it is going in the wrong directions. It does not mean that we should not accept the innovative stuff, but the way the new things are used is wrong, for instance, the rise of automation is creating unemployment because a large number of Homo sapiens will not get employed as robots are the one, who can do their jobs much better than human and without taking any breaks. Also, it can prove to be productive. Secondly, after the arrival of the CoVid-19 virus, many academic institutions are closed, where a large number of students forced to study in computer, at first it felt helpful in compensating the loss of lectures, but in reality, it is causing distress because there is scarcity in communicating with students and professors, while bunkers are taking the great advantages from online classes, where they could able to connect themselves in the video conference, but no one is going to check whether they are attentive or are involved in other activities. In conclusion, the traditional path must be antiquated, but they are much better than the new inventions. In the first case, where many people can get more employment, instead, if every work will assign to automatons, then this will create havoc, where humans will struggle to find a job for earnings. Moreover, in education case, traditional ways work much better as students, who study in a classroom perform very well than in online classes, where you can get full interaction with both lecturers and pupils, even practical work is not possible on a computer screen, if it would be possible, then YouTube could help all to become a great scientist. Hence, the traditional ways should be preferred rather than innovation.