Some people believe that it is a good idea to express their points of views and ideas through social media. However, others believe the opposite. Who do you support and why?

Social media is a tool that is becoming popular these days because of its user-friendly features. It has connected many communities with each other all over the world. A platform where citizens can express their stand and feelings. Like how there are always two sides to a coin, the same goes for social media.I believe that these sites are mainly beneficial for individuals. Through this essay, I would like to enlighten my opinion on a shared subject. Social networking sites like Facebook, Instagram, Whatsapp and more have given a chance to society to put their views on a vast platform. For example, it strengthens the bonds with the loved ones. Distance is not a barrier because of social media. In addition, we can easily connect with our family and friends who are overseas. Furthermore, People who are very vocal on any issues can put their views on these sites. It shows who is one, interest and disagreement too. There is no harm in sharing one's point of view unless it provokes a fraction of the population on certain issues. Most importantly, it has given a chance to introverted people who are not comfortable focusing on their inner thoughts in front of audiences and can present themselves easily on this platform. Another advantage, to the companies who wish to promote their products. Social media has become a hub of advertisement and offers great opportunities to connect with numerous customers. To conclude, social networking sites have brought individuals closer together. It can be used for fun and progressive ideas, which should be welcomed.