All education and healthcare should be funded by the government and free for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people believe that all education and healthcare should be funded by the government and free for everyone. To a certain point, I would agree with the idea, but I also believe that citizens should take some responsibility for their children's education and treatment for the family. For some reasons,many people believe that education and healthcare should be funded by the government and offered to the citizens without any cost.Most people implement the tax obligations and they will get some benefits from government from free education and healthcare for their children.The truth is education is essential for the development of the country.By providing free education to the citizens,it is hoped that will contribute to improving the quality of education and more genius would be created for the country.So free education must be treated as an investment by the authority for the national interest. One of the reasons to protest the idea is that free medical services makes some people irresponsible of their health condition.The election is during the covid-19 pandemic,many people doubted the effectiveness of vaccines,which make it difficult for the government to manage the vaccine stockpile. Besides,the private fund for education make the schooling system more effective as guardians are more conscious of taking care of their children's learning. This makes guardians have responsible for their relatives health condition and education. In conclusion, I support that a government should provide free education and medication to its citizens. But I also believe that people should also be responsible for their own betterment when it comes to getting the education and medical service.