Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Recidivism is a significant problem, face by the majority of the countries. Most of the offender, re-commit the crime without the fear of punishment they had gone through. Indeed, sometimes the reasons for being a re-offender are unemployment, education and unacceptance from society. In this essay, will discuss what measures need to adapt by the governments and the societies in order to control this kind of situation. There are two main reasons why ex-prisoners enforce themselves for the offence. Firstly, most of the time prisoners unable to survive a normal life after completing imprisonment, because people always treat them as a guilty of offence and not accept them in the society. As a,result to take a revenge, they perform harmful actions. Secondly, they are not well educated to get employment and serve their basic needs. In order to get rid of,unemployment they involved themselves in burglary and robbery. Recidivism rate is getting increased rapidly and its required to take proper action to control them. Certainly, to control this phenomenon it required to adapt few methods including rehabilitation, education and acceptance by societies. Indeed, rehabilitation would not only help to overcome the drugs and alcohol addiction it also helps to rebuild the personality of prisoners. Along with this, education of life skills is also a must and it should be included from the first day of their entrance in prison, it helps to get employment after their exit. Also society needs to come forward and treat them as a normal human being to make their survival easy. So, governments and societies need to include this solution in order to overcome this problem. In conclusion, to control the proliferation of crime by re-offender it required to include rehabilitation and education in incarceration.