Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

While some people believe that teaching art to children is important, others, think it is just a waste of time. In this essay I will discuss why studying art is important but also why some people think the opposite. Teaching art in schools could have a positive impact in children as it helps them to develop creativity skills that are necessary in every activity or job later in life. In fact, especially at a young age, students needs to express their emotions and characters through artistic activities. Moreover, studying ancient art as well as contemporary art might motivate some of them to become artists or art professors at university. However, in today todays world most of the job positions require a strong knowledge in mathematics. Because of this, it is surely more important for young students to spend more time studying other topics instead of learning ancient art. For example, if you are very good at math you can apply for universities such as software engineering and you will probably find a job right after your studies. In addition to that, it gives you a better salary which in turn will allow you to be indipentend at a young age. To conclude, it is importnat for children to study art and develop creativity, however, in this modern world it is advantageous to spend more time learning math and other scientific topic as it will be easier to apply for a job.