In the modern world, it is no longer be necessary to use animals and animal products for food, clothing and medicine. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion based on your knowledge and experience.

In this new era industries such as pharmaceutics, fashion and nutrition are resourcing to methods that avoid the use of animal derivated primary materials as well as the use of animals for product testing purposes. This essay will explain the reasons why I coincide with this trend and provide examples that support my opinion. To begin with, testing and exploiting species is a cruel and selfish practice since they are alive beings that are also able to feel pain and it has been proven on many occasions that they also have feelings. For example, the cosmetic industry that usually tastes on rabbit's eyes summit the animal to unbearable pain and most of the times as a result of the chemicals applied on them, they become blind, after using the animal it is put aside without minimal veterinary attention, therefore the animal will be suffering until it dies. This act of brutality could be avoided if the companies simply switch from using harsh components to more natural ingredients in their products. Additionally, most of the procedures and raw material resources obtained from animals can be sourced from herbs since the plants are inoffensive to human beings and they can provide the same materials or nutrients that an animal-derived product. For example, cow milk can be replaced by vegetable milk, protein can be obtained from grains such as chickpeas, beans and so on. In fact, plant-based nutrition, medicine and cosmetics are less expensive and more sustainable than dairy products, meat and chemicals. In conclusion, adopting and developing practices that exclude the use and exploitation of animals is possible and adequate as well as sustainable and cheaper. Companies can turn into vegetables and plants to obtain more natural and unharmful materials that provide the same quality without hurting an innocent creature.