The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. what are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The increasing number of people is becoming a major issue for the whole world.The reasons behind this phenomenon are complex and differ from country to country. To begin with, the main population is in the undeveloped countries where the increase in the birth rate significantly outstrips the social and economic development. As known, many cultures support and are happy to have the large families that will help them in their old ages. This is affected by the religion and cultural values, early marriages, low level of education.If the population is ageing and the country needs a young labour force the government provides assistance. On the other hand, the overpopulation in the developed countries is associated with life expectancy and low mortality. This is because the advanced technologies in modern medicine, vaccination,social support, healthcare programs help people to get an innovative medication and treatment. Also the society becomes more educated and many person can be able to get a job with a high pay.It affords them to have more children. I agree that the world is overcrowded and continues to grow giving rise to many other problems such as the lack of fresh water and food, environmental pollution. The nature does not have time to recover.The big cities deal with unemployment as it is not possible to create enough jobs. In conclusion, In today’s world the issue faced by humanity are related to the growth of the population.These problems can be effectively solved by providing for society a correct information, education and knowledge about planning family.