The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is true that overweight people are more likely to get diseases such as high blood pressure or heart issues rather than others. Therefore, governments' funds allocated for public health care are spent on health issues related to overweightness. Meanwhile, some people suggest introducing additional physical training lessons in schools in order to address this issue. In my opinion, it is a sound idea. The introduction of additional physical training classes in the school curriculum is beneficial for a variety of reasons. First and foremost, eating and other lifestyle habits are more likely to form during childhood. Obviously, if children's curriculum has an emphasis on physical activities, students will understand its significance. For instance, all of us have a habit of brushing our teeth before going to bed. Daily sport activities at school for many years would have the same effect on students. As a result, the government will have healthy individuals concerned about their lifestyle. Alternatively, children already have enough lessons to cope at school. The introduction of additional lessons may be stressful for some of them. For this reason, school authorities should strike a balance between academic and physical training lessons. Otherwise, children may feel loath towards the additional lessons. Overall, learning should be enjoyable rather than stressful. For example, if doing sports at school becomes a fun and interesting experience, it will be associated with pleasure, which is quite important in order to have persistence in doing sports activities. To sum up, I believe that overweightness is closely related to lifestyle. Thus, the introduction of more physical training lessons can have a conducive effect on health condition in the long run.