More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

Nowadays, due to the lack of facilities in villages, many people are migrating to cities in order to find better employment opportunities. There are many consequences of this relocation that could impact the growth of developing nations. In this essay, we will discuss the repercussions and some solutions which should be considered in order to minimise this movement to metro cities. To begin with, there would be a great impact on the agriculture of the country if this trend of relocations continues as there would be fewer people left in the rural areas to do the farming activities. As a consequence, due to the shortage of resources, there would be a steep increase in the price of basic necessities such as grains, vegetables and fruits. In other words, fewer agricultural activities would turn the unused soil into barren land causing salt formation on the top layer. Also, the need to import food from other countries will increase, further causing a rise in prices. To illustrate, in reference to the annual agricultural report, published by the government shows 15% food shortage and 20% increase in the import. Nevertheless, as a solution, the authorities should plan some development activities such as proper education and building some industries in the rural areas which could be helpful in creating employment opportunities for the people living there. For instance, the farmers should be taught about farming techniques such as hybrid farming, which would be helpful in giving them an opportunity in order to grow. Additionally, the people in rural areas should be paid well so that they can maintain a sustainable lifestyle and afford basic facilities easily without moving to urban areas. In conclusion, the government in the developing nations should make sure to allocate the budget specifically for the betterment of the village people and creating employment options. Also, this would be helpful in the overall growth of the nation in future.