Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their time?

Many people argue that kids are given a lot of extra time for playing. Rather, they should concentrate more on their studies. I will discuss here the importance of pleasure activities in the development of a child's mind. Also, how too much of bookish knowledge can make a child sick. Sports activities or spending time in leisure events plays a vital role in a toddler's life. Firstly, it raises physical strength and energy. For instance, adopting more of sports activities can help them to take it as a career in sports. Secondly, it increases the thinking power of a child, who later on, is responsible for the nation's progress. They can become role model for others. Thirdly, It has been seen that sporty kids are more joyful and have a happy life. They always maintain a cordial environment at home and suffer less for diseases like obesity, diabetes and hypertension. Too much time spent only on studies and less on play can lead to lustreless life and psychiatric ailments. It also affects the eyes and overall physical health. Almost all are having some sort of behavioural abnormalities. No doubt, it will fetch good marks in their academic career, but it will deprive him of social and communication skills. Most of them have disturbed family's life. That is why, most of the schools take a keen interest in kid's extra-curriculum activities. In conclusion, I believe that spending time in both classwork as well as in sports is the need of the hour for each inmate. There should always be a balance between the two.