Nowadays, some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works by using the computer. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, more and more contemporary attention has been placed on the opinion that the presence of public museums and art galleries is believed to be unnecessary since people can see historical objects and works by using their computers. From my perspective, I subscribe to this school of thought. To begin with, viewing experiences in public museums and art exhibitions are no longer worthwhile and captivating. This is because nowadays, with the proliferation of the Internet, people may use their computers to have access to an inexhaustible source of information, including images and descriptions of historical objects and works. Most importantly, they are the same as those displayed in public museums and art galleries, leading to the fact that the public is not to go to these places to have viewing experiences while using computers also might entitle them to have those ones. In addition, observing historical objects and works in the mentioned places is not somewhat needed since by using computers, global citizens may save a great deal of time and money. As for the former, instead of driving private vehicles to those destinations, people may browse some historical websites to see some ancient objects or famous works in a minute if their computers are connected to the Internet. For instance, I used to spend 15 minutes going to a historical museum to find more information about some artefacts for my history research, however, I solely take few minutes to see full descriptions and images about ancient objects for my current one on my laptop. As for the latter, by means of using computers connected to the Internet, anybody could also find any historical object and work free of charge in lieu of paying entrance fees like previously. In conclusion, with all the reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that it is unnecessary to visit public museums and art galleries to observe historical objects and works since people can use computers to meet their demands.